jump to navigation

Take time to realize… July 13, 2009

Posted by javachip in Emotions, Life.
trackback

I am home now, sitting in front of my laptop, thinking of what could or could not be. Hmmm, when i think about what could or could not be, my mind, naturally links it to a category which i find the most annoying, uncertainty. I cannot imagine what would become of people, if they are suddenly hit with an unexpected outcome. How would they react? How would they feel?

Well, i know how that feels. Only because it has happened to me times before, be it relationship matters or things that happen in the natural course of life. It is the most traumatizing and the thing that catches you off guard, right where you least expect it. This is also in link to the harsh reality of life. That nothing lasts forever. I was reminded by someone earlier today, that if you have something now, go ahead, be grateful for it, do not take it for granted and Most of all, treasure it. Because you never know when it will be taken from you.

Time has a knack for catching up with us, then leaving us in the dust where we can never catch up with it again. It is something that we have to play to our advantage.

Should you love me, i shall reciprocate

Should you care, i shall care even more

Time is against us, for we are mere mortals

And such is life, for we have all to lose

but the ties that we have, memories at the back of each mind

they either haunt or they please, let this be a pleasing memory

where you smile when you think of it.

-random-

Take me to a place somewhere, where it’s just you and i, and the happily ever after that leads, never ceases.

This is me,

Dom

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment